GHDI logo
German History in Documents and Images
return to system

Seven Antisemitic Leaders (1880s)
“A German seven who do not love the Jews.” This undated contemporary postcard presents a rogues gallery of antisemitic leaders whose organizing or propaganda activities stamped the profile of the antisemitic movement in the 1870s and 1880s. Pictured are (clockwise from top): Theodor Fritsch (1852-1933), Paul Förster (1844-1925), Otto Böckel (1859-1923), Adolf König (1850-1900), Bernhard Förster (1843-1889), Max Liebermann von Sonnenberg (1848-1911) and, in the center, Otto Glagau (1834-1892).